Read, Watch and Enjoy!

Revisiting Horror Movies in the Past

With the pursuit of finding and watching the best horror movies, I came across a website which lists the top 50 scariest movie of all time. The movies included in this list dates back from 1960 to 2008. I don’t usually like watching really old movies but surprisingly, I ended up liking a number of movies from the times where there are no iPods, GPS, or super high-tech computers. I always thought that horror movies from the past would have laughable prosthetics and special effects, but these movies proved me wrong. I have to say that nothing can inhibit an ingenious mind to create horror movies that have mind-blowing plots and magnificent gut-showing effects.
Here is the list, hope you enjoy them.

Alien (1979)

Rotten Tomatoes Rating – 97%

My Rating – 9/10

Arachnophobia (1990)

Rotten Tomatoes Rating- 83%

My Rating – 8/10

Exorcist (1973)

Rotten Tomatoes Rating-85%

My Rating – 7/10

Nightmare on Elm St (1984)

Rotten Tomatoes Rating – 95%

My Rating – 8/10

The Thing (1982)

Rotten Tomatoes Rating – 80%

My Rating – 8/10

What about you? If you had to create a list of the scary movies you have watched, what movies would you include? I would love to hear them.

Leave a Reply

